Just another WordPress.com site


By: Sam McBratney

A wonderful picture book containing four stories from the creator of the classic Guess How Much I Love You. Little Nutbrown Hare is a little older now and loves to discover new places.

The Hiding Tree – he plays a game of hide and seek with Big Nutbrown Hare and overcomes a fear.

On Cloudy Mountain – teaches him the wisdom of listening to his elders.

The Far Field – he proves he can listen to the warnings of Big Nutbrown Hare.

Coming Home – a cute little story about Little Nutbrown Hare’s favourite place to be.

These are delightful little stories illustrated in the same way as the original, keeping the feeling of that book. It is a beautiful addition to the series.

Highly recommended.

Publisher: Walker Books Ltd

Published: 06 September 2012

Format: Hardback 72 pages

Categories: Family, Love

ISBN 13: 9781406323108

Purchase: here or use Booktopia link on side of page

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Tag Cloud

%d bloggers like this: