Just another WordPress.com site

By: Gareth P Jones

Ninja Meerkats Series

The Clan of the Scorpion comprises of; Jet Flashfeet, Chuck Cobracrusher, Donnie Dragonjab and Bruce Willowhammer. These are no ordinary meerkats though, they would never allow documentary makers into their barrow because they are highly skilled Ninja Meerkats. it is their job to thwart the Ringmaster’s (their arch enemy) plans for world domination. A rare tiger has gone missing and the ninjas need to find her. She has the power to put people into a trance and they will be obedient to the next voice they hear. If they can’t find her the Ringmaster is one step closer to world domination. Will they be able to foil his dastardly plan and avoid being crushed by his henchmen?

Quite a silly book but an entertaining one. Any kid who loves the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles is going to love this. There is plenty of action and each team member has their own distinct personality. The story moves fast, keeping the reader engaged and it has plenty of humour throughout. There is loads of text offset by quite a dew black and white illustrations.

Publisher: Stripes Publishing an imprint off Magi Publications

Published: 01 July 2011

Format: Paperback 96 pages

Categories: Action, Animal Stories, Martial Arts, Humour

ISBN 13: 9781847151926

Purchase: here or use Booktopia link on side of page

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Tag Cloud

%d bloggers like this: