Just another WordPress.com site

Maze of Bones

By: Rick Riordan

39 Clues book one

Amy and Dan Cahill are orphans and feel abandoned when their grandmother dies. This event means their lives will never be the same again. At the reading of her will they discover they are from a powerful family and that the source of that power has been secreted in many locations around the world. They along with other family members are given a choice: take a million dollars and walk away or get the first clue and join in the hunt.

Amy and Dan take the clue and this starts them on an adventure far more dangerous than they could’ve imagined. Along the way they find out more about the parents they miss so very much.

An entertaining adventure that moves at a brisk pace. Dan and Amy are typical siblings and their dynamic makes you want to keep reading their adventures. You just have to barrack for them as they compete against an incredible array of dysfunctional and downright evil family members. Scattered throughout the story are historical tidbits they may educate kids (even adults) as they read.

The 39 Clues series is multi-platform and utilises an online component that allows participants to collect clues, create your own character card and find out which branch of the family you would belong to. The online games are predominantly hand/eye co-ordination or logic based.


Publisher: Scholastic US

Published: 09 September 2008

Format: Hardback 224 pages

Categories: Adventure, Family Issues,

ISBN 13: 9780545060394

Purchase here

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Tag Cloud

%d bloggers like this: